Board & Executive

Board of Directors

PEP’s Board of Directors is made up of 34 appointed members, representing 22 shareholders comprised of urban and rural municipalities and a post-secondary institution located in Southeast Alberta.

As of June 21, 2019
Member / Shareholder Elected Representative Business Representative
City of Brooks John Petrie
City of Medicine Hat Jim Turner Sandra Blyth
County of Forty Mile Diane Harty Stacey Barrows
County of Newell Anne Marie Philipsen Diane Declercq
Cypress County Ernest Mudie Alf Belyea
MD of Acadia Peter Rafa
Special Areas Brad Slorstad Jay Slemp
Town of Bassano Kevin Jones
Town of Bow Island Alan Hyland Gordon Reynolds
Town of Hanna Connie Deadlock Kyle Olsen
Town of Oyen Doug Jones Stacey Wiechnik
Town of Redcliff Eric Solberg
Village of Cereal Tami Olds Crystal Anderson
Village of Consort Tony Owens Barb Kulyk
Village of Duchess Deborah Reid-Mickler
Village of Empress Roy Gill Debbie Ross
Village of Foremost Lorne Buis Tyson Ormann
Village of Rosemary Bill Marshall Don Gibb
Village of Youngstown Robert Blagen
Medicine Hat College David Petis Cindy Slenders

Executive Committee

As of June 21, 2019
 President and Board Chairman  Jay Slemp (Special Areas)
 First Vice President  Jim Turner (City of Medicine Hat)
 Second Vice President  Doug Jones (Town of Oyen)
 Secretary-Treasurer  Debbie Ross (Village of Empress)
 Member at Large  Eric Solberg (Town of Redcliff)
 Member at Large  Deborah Reid-Mickler (Village of Duchess)
 Past President  Alan Hyland (Town of Bow Island)

Executive Director

Walter Valentini, Executive Director

Contact Us

Whether you’re thinking about making Palliser your home, or wanting assistance to grow your Palliser business, we’d love to talk with you. You can contact us using the information below, or by filling out our online form.

Walter Valentini
Palliser Economic Partnership
Box 1046
Medicine Hat, Alberta   T1A 7H1
Phone: 403.526.7552
Toll Free: 1.877.226.7552
Email: or

Print Friendly, PDF & Email